Get it Girl!

I never thought that I would get to a point where it was easy for me to think of things to do at the gym as far as strength training go.  I LOVE strength training but the only thing holding me back was not knowing what the heck to do! I was also intimidated by all of the different machines and weights and figured I would look like an idiot if I just sat there trying to work each machine. I would highly recommend meeting with a trainer or taking some kind of class in order to become more comfortable with the machines and weight training. I typically have just been running at the gym since it really requires little thought, But, since I am making an effort to do more strength training I want to do things that I enjoy but I also don’t want to have to think to much about what I will do next. So,with a little help from my friend Ashley I was able to come up with a great fully body workout to do at the gym.

I am not a personal trainer so just remember to do any of the exercises at your level. Also, I don’t know all of the “technical” names for each move so if you have a question of what something might be please let me know.

The only equipment you will need is a TRX Strap, Resistance band, BOSU, and a dumbbell

Do each exercise for 1 minute and repeat 2-3x

Pistol Squat

TRX Rows

Hamstring Curls-With feet in the trx straps

Lat Pulldowns with resistance bands

Resistance band side step

Tricep Extension while standing on the BOSU (I did it with the dome side facing down but you can do it with the flat side facing down)

Body weight squats (I also did these on the BOSU)

In between each exercise do 5 burpees.

After going through this routine 3 times I did a quick ab Tabata which was Russian twists and forearms planks.

I have been doing a lot more weight/strength training and I really like to do things that I can do with just my own body weight. Please feel free to comment on this post if you have any suggestions or ideas of things that could be added or if you have a question about how to do one of these exercises.

business concepts,businesses,characters,concepts,exercises,fitness,lifting weights,lifts,lifts weights,muscles,people,weightlifting,weights

One thought on “Get it Girl!

  1. Pingback: We Are Creatures Of Habit |

Leave a Reply

