Liebster Nomination

liebster-blog-award

Thank You to Talia over at http://fit-and-busy.com/ for nominating me for a Liebster Award! Be sure to check out her blog.

The purpose of the award is provide recognition and support for new  bloggers. The “rules” are as follows:

  1. List 11 random facts about myself
  2. Answer the 11 questions that Talia created for me to answer.
  3. Pass the torch by nominating 11 new bloggers.
  4. Create 11 questions for my nominees
  5. Display the Liebster Award logo.

My Random Facts:

  1. My goal for 2013 is to do a pull-up…just one but unassisted.
  2. I love to crochet!
  3. At 31 years old I just finally got my wisdom teeth out. It was an interesting experience.
  4. When I was in fifth grade I created a character named LaChina who was an opera singer. The only thing she could sing was her voice. I do a great impression!
  5. 27 was my favorite age.
  6. I have a slight obsession with the city of London and have many London themed pictures and objects decorating my house.
  7. I am scared to death of possums.
  8. I played the French Horn for 4 years and was even the section leader in 7th and 8th grade. Yes, their were actually other French Horn players too.
  9. I have a cat who was renamed about half way through his life. His original name was Harry. His name now is BoyBoy.
  10. I wished for 75 degree weather on my wedding day and got it!
  11. I love vacuming!

My Questions from Talia

  1. If you could describe yourself in one word, what would it be? AWESOME!
  2. What is your favorite healthy snack? I have a lot of favorite healthy snacks but my favorite is probably dark chocolate. That counts right?
  3. If you could start one new habit, what would it be? I say the word Whatever all the time. Sometimes I dont even realize I am saying it. If I could start a new habit I would like to stop saying the word Whatever!
  4. If you could quit one habit, what would it be? Ha! Well obviously I didn’t read ahead. I think I already answered this in the last question!
  5. If you could travel anywhere, where and why? London! I have only been there once but I LOVE that city.
  6. If you could MOVE anywhere, where and why? London! The people there are so cool. My sister and I decided that people in London are either really boring or smartasses. I mean that in the best way possible. I loved it. I would only move their as long as I had the money to come back and visit my parents.
  7. What do you like to do when you have free time? I would love to say that I go to the gym but I actually am usually pretty lazy when I have free time. I love to read and that is what I usually do when I have free time.
  8. If you could have given one piece of advice to yourself at your high school graduation, what would it be? Don’t waste your time with stupid people.
  9. What one goal do you want to achieve this month? I would like to be able to do a handstand again. I have been practicing in the gym at school and at home in my living room.
  10. What one goal do you want to achieve this year? To do one unassisted pull up.
  11. What is your favorite inspirational quote or nugget of wisdom? Tan skin is damaged skin.

My Nominees!

braith an’ lithe

Recipe for Disaster

Racerback Tan Lines

kaleandsquats

Musings of a Northern Girl

aveggiejourney

Peak Perspective

Healthy Living

pitlifekimmy

whoisbrittanyadams

applesandglue

 

 

My Questions for You!

  1. What is your favorite workout song?
  2. What is your favorite vegetable?
  3. What is your favorite fruit?
  4. What is your favorite strength training “move”?
  5. What is your favorite form of cardio?
  6. What is your biggest fear?
  7. Who has been your biggest supporter?
  8. What is your favorite piece of workout clothing or other type of clothing?
  9. Did you set a new years resolution? If so, what was it?
  10. What is your dream job?
  11. If you could have one wish, what would it be?
Leave a Reply

