yum yum eat ’em up

When I think of a sweet potato I think of buttery/marshmallowy sweet potatos that my grandma used to make for Thanksgiving. Sounds great but I hated them as a kid and only recently tried them again. When sweet potato fries became popular I tried them and loved them….I know, not the healthiest. That was my gateway though. My gateway into one of the best things I have eaten in a long time that I made myself. I am of course talking about a loaded taco sweet potato. You can really put whatever you want on it but I usually put homemade guacamole, salsa, ground turkey with taco seasoning and I used to put on greek yogurt but have stopped doing that since I am avoiding dairy. Let me know if you think of any other creative combinations since this has become a weekly meal for Zacky and I. 

PS. The picture does not do it justice. I know it looks like a big old blob but it is actually really good. 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

