MIA

I know that I have not written on this blog lately and I really need to get back to it. I don’t want to be a blogger that just writes every once in awhile I want to have regular posts. The reason that I haven’t been is because I broke my foot two weeks ago. I fell in a freak ziplining accident and broke my foot along with tearing a bunch of ligaments. I have what is called a lisfranc injury. Which is basically a fracture of the mid-foot. Not fun 😦 I was really upset by this because I was beginning to see a lot of results with eating and working out. I also was upset because I wouldn’t be able to run the half marathon that I had been training so hard for. I am using crutches and a knee scooter to get around right now since I cannot put any pressure on my foot for the next 6 weeks and I will have to keep the boot on for another 6 weeks after that. This was the alternative to surgery so that is a positive. 

Along with my foot injury and limited mobility I began going back to my old ways of eating. I didnt really care what I ate and knew that I shouldn’t be eating pizza almost everyday of the week but I did it anyway. This morning I was given a gift by my sisters in law. It is a Paleo cookbook and I am looking forward to trying out some of the recipes in it and getting back to my old ways of eating. I can tell that I have been eating horribly lately because I am bloated, puffy and in general I don’t feel well. 

I will continue to post on here but it might be with limited workout posts since I am not doing a lot of that anymore. For anyone who has ever had an injury that has taken them away from working out I feel your pain. Its depressing and I think that is why I went back to the way I was eating before. Well that is stopping NOW! I also need to get back on the workout band wagon and I am open to any upper body workout suggestions that people may have. 

This is a picture of my foot the day that I broke it. The swelling has gone down a lot but it is still very bruised and sore. The one on the left is the broken one it is kind of a bad picture. 

 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

