Get your juice on……

 

 

 

I started juicing a few years ago when I did a cleanse for 5 days. The first day of the cleanse was all juice….not juice from a bottle at the store but actual juice. This may have been one of the hardest days of my life. I did not like any of the juices that I made and was ready to give up on day one of my five day cleanse. Fast forward two years and I have now been juicing on a regular basis. I usually just throw whatever produce happens to be in my fridge in the juice with a little bit of fruit. Lately though I have been adding half a lime and a little ginger and it makes such a huge difference. My juice usually consists of; spinach, kale, celery, carrot, tomato, bell pepper, 1/2 apple, 1/2 lime and about an inch of ginger. Throw it all in the juicer and you are good to go for the day.  I usually have something small to go along with it for breakfast but sometimes its all I need. Happy Juicing!

 

Image

One thought on “Get your juice on……

Leave a Reply

