Here I go again……

Image

Finally Matching Shoes!!!!

 

I’ve said it many times before but this time I am back with a vengeance! I am going back to clean eating and working out. I was doing really well with all of it until my infamous zip lining accident. The one where I broke my foot and couldn’t walk without a boot for 12 weeks. On August 20th the boot finally came off but I was told that I shouldn’t run and would need to wear orthotics for the next 3 months. 

After being in a boot for the entire summer the rebel in me came out and I tried running. It was a little over a mile but it was fantastic! Probably one of the best runs I’ve ever had, this was kind of sad to me considering I was two weeks away from running my second half marathon and could easily run 10 miles without thinking twice. 

The past few months I have felt ok but my eating definitely got the best of me around the holidays. Now that all of the temptation is out of the way it is time for a fresh start! I am at one of my highest weights but I was at least able to maintain over the holidays instead of gaining even more…….not entirely sure how I did it though.

I am aiming to blog 3-4 times a week to keep myself in check and figure out what is going right and what is not working. I also plan on adding other things that are going on in my life and not focusing just on working out and eating clean. So, here I go!

 

One thought on “Here I go again……

  1. Good for you Shelby ! I am in much the same position, but I didn’t have an injury.. I just fell off the wagon. I don’t know why the new year always makes me think that I get a do over… but I am hoping to stick with it 🙂 Best of luck to you !!!

Leave a Reply

