I did it!

Image

 

I finally did it. After talking with a few of my friends about food prep and reading a few other blogs about it, I finally did my first Sunday food prep for the week. So you may now be wondering what did I prep? Here’s the list

Put almond butter and garlic hummus in containers to go with snacks

cut up cucumbers and celery

made cauliflower fried “rice”

chicken is in the oven 

making quinoa for the quinoa cinnamon bake 

I usually eat an apple and almond butter each day BUT since apples usually go brown I wait until that morning to cut them up OR I bring my apple slicer to work and do it there. So there ya go! My first Sunday meal prep. My kitchen is a mess but I’m sure it will be worth it this week!

5 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. Well done you! You’re an inspiration to those of us who look on with admiration and the secret wish that maybe you can come to our kitchens and do the same thing for us. Maybe? Pretty please? 😉

Leave a Reply

