A little taste of summer….

The weather in Minnesota has been far from summer like but I got a little “taste” of summer this week. I visited an indoor farmers market over the weekend with my mom and sister. I usually go to this farmers market when its outdoors in the summer time but they sell things such as meat, cheese, canned food, etc. 

A few years ago a friend of mine got me hooked on brats and sauerkraut. I don’t need a bun, ketchup or anything fancy. Just a little mustard and sauerkraut with my brat. This is where the farmers market comes back in. I found the most delicious sauerkraut there! It is made by a farm in the town where my mom grew up. The company is called “Kiss my Cabbage” We also found out that she sells it at a farmers market in the summer which is on the way up to the cabin! How perfect is this! They had many different varieties like curry, lemon-dill and plain. My new favorite snack is lemon dill sauerkraut on wheat thins…..Thanks for introducing me to that Hallie! 

Image

 

PS. Notice the jar is already gone! That’s how much we loved it!

Leave a Reply

